Heading image
Heading icon Help

Administrator Form share

This feature will give you the option to allow a friend or associate to edit one of your forms or to approve responses to your form from other users.

Administrator Form Share is avaiable to Advanced & Premium users only.

In order to Share the administration of a form with your friend, just follow these simple steps.

  • Edit the form you wish to share
  • Click on Advanced Settings
  • Click to Share permissions button 

You should see a lightbox appear similar to when you are choosing which colleagues to share your survey forms with for their app.
The difference here is that you can click to different admin rights (or if you click to the colleague box, then all rights will be given to your friend).


There are two icons that represent the sharing permissions available:

  • Permission to edit the form including the ability to add new fields and manage the members that can collect data.
  • Permission to manage the responses including the response approvals and all export options.

If you decide later on that you wish to remove the permissions, just go back and deselect the icons.

Share permission Detail

After you have shared admin rights with your colleague, when your colleague logs into the Nest Forms website, they will see a new tab in the forms list called Shared Forms, where they will be able to manage the form or manage the results in the same way you (as the form owner) can.

Shared forms list

If you are using Member groups, then there are also options to manage rights only within one group, please check out User groups for more details.

 

How can relations edit their own responses? #

In order to Share the administration of a form with your friend, just follow these simple steps.

  • Edit the form you wish to share
  • Click on Advanced Settings
  • Edit Responder access dropdown

There are three options you can choose

  • Disabled - Default option where no relations can see online what was already completed.
  • Read only - Relations can see the responses, but are not able to modify them in any way.
  • Editable - Relations can edit the results (eg typos) or approve/reject responses.

Your colleagues can edit their responses by logging into their own web account (Remember they should login with the same username they have used to send their responses). Once logged in, they will be able to view or edit their previous responses. If there is an update made by your colleague, an icon will appear beside the answer, so you can also review the previous answer. 

 

Note: Remember neither the responder access settings that you have applied nor the updates that have taken place via the web account will have any bearing on keeping the finished responses within the app - see more on Historical Responses.