User Groups are limited for Advanced and Premium members only
When you have added many members, it might become difficult to manage them.
If your organisational structure allows you to manage manage your associates in groups, you can use the same approach in Nest Forms.
Steps to create a group:
- Create groups - Go to Relations and click on “Create a Group” link in the submenu.
- Set the Group Name
- Add a Comment for you internal purposes if you wish
- And assign a colour for better visualisation
- Then press create
- Once the group is created, a popup window will appear allowing you to add members to the newly created group.
First you’ll need to display the groups on your relation page. This is done by changing the Display setting. The Display option is located in the menu. Once you select Group , the groups will then appear.
Groups are shown with big colourful headings. There are edit options that will display on the heading mouseover.
The options available for groups are managing its members and changing the information about the Group (e.g. name, colour).
Set the Group Admins
If there are specific members within the groups that manage people, it might be useful to visualise this also. Just mouseover the member and click to the icon Edit member Assignment.
You can change the group that the member is in and also tick the checkbox called Group Admin. This will display the small crown beside their avatar from now on, so you will be able to identify these users much quicker in future.
Using Groups in Form Sharing
When sharing the form on the form builder, you will see all your groups at the top with the number of the people assigned within each group.
If you want to assign all members within a group, just click to this button and all members within this group will be shared to this form.
Share form permissions
When you have group admins, you might want to give them additional permissions to either approve the results within their group, or manage the shares for the form.
You can easily manage this in the form builder “Advanced Settings” when you click to Share Permissions. Group admins are always at the top of the screen to let you manage their permissions easier.
You can see 2 additional options that you can assign to members within the group -
Group Form Share - the permission to manage who the form will be shared with - but limits the options to the members of the group.
Group Approve Results - allows users to review, approve and export results from all members within the group.
You can click on each specific permission to allow one by one, or just click to the member tile which will select both group permissions by one click.
If you want to know more about the main sharing permissions, have a look at the Administrator Form Share help page.
What your colleague will see
When you share the Group Form Share permission, your colleague will see the new tab in the Forms list called Shared Forms.
There will be a list of the forms that you have shared permissions with them. On mouseover there will be 2 icons appearing (if both permissions were shared).
Group Form Share
Allows your colleague to share this form or stop sharing with members of the group.
Always remember that the Main account administrator has to have all members within their relations, not the group admin account.
Group Approve results
Your colleague will be able to see responses from other members of the group for this form. This user is authorised to reject responses as well.
How can a group manager add new members to a master account?
Just login and add the member into your account.
If you are the group manager, then you will be able to promote any user into your master account. Go to Relations, mouse over the relation you want to promote and click on .
The lightbox with more details will be displayed and you can click on the Promote button.
You will then be able to assign this promoted relation to the forms of the master account (if you have group shared permissions).
Your master account will be notified that there was a new relation added to their account.